We Be Funkeys
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

We Be Funkeys

Homehaving trouble installing software I_icon_mini_portalSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

having trouble installing software

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
punisher18
Nonexistent
Nonexistent

having trouble installing software Empty
PostSubject: having trouble installing software   having trouble installing software I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 15, 2010 12:48 am

I got the software installed. But when I try play the game game I get a make sure your ub hub is plugged in or something like that. So I went to the ub website and found a download patch for the hub. I tried to install it but everytime that I tried to install it it gave me an error saying that it failed to install. It said this was due to the hub not being plugged in. So I plugged it in and it installed. Tried to play the game but still get the same ol message. I am not a computer expert but I am not totaly computer illertrate either any help would be greatly appreiciated.

Thanks.

P.S. I am using windows xp
Back to top Go down
Lucky102

Lucky102

Male Posts : 1795

Humor : I repeat things for Emphasis. EMPHASIS!

PostSubject: Re: having trouble installing software   having trouble installing software I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 15, 2010 8:26 am

Ok. I will look into this problem and try 2 get back 2 you as soon as possible.
Back to top Go down
Lucky102

Lucky102

PostSubject: Re: having trouble installing software   having trouble installing software I_icon_minitimeMon Feb 15, 2010 9:36 am

This also happened 2 me. I installed the hub patch,but that didn`t work. Then I put the USB into another USB port,and the installation wizard came up for the HUB. Then after I used the USB wizard,it worked!
Back to top Go down
Lucky102

Lucky102

PostSubject: Re: having trouble installing software   having trouble installing software I_icon_minitimeSun Feb 21, 2010 4:56 pm